Verified municipal study funding

Bitou bursary 2026

Bitou bursary 2026: A partial mayoral bursary; the published notice did not specify the award amount or complete coverage schedule. This record uses a checked municipal source and does not promise approval.

Evidence checked Bitou residents2026 call closed · deadline 2026-02-20
Short answer

The 2026 programme was for students residing in Bitou who intended to study at a SAQA-accredited South African institution, with preference for engineering, science and water-related scarce skills. Applications required Grade 12 or current tertiary results, registration proof, certified identity documents, parents' income evidence or unemployment affidavits and a municipal-account proof of address.

What it covered

Funding and eligible study

A partial mayoral bursary; the published notice did not specify the award amount or complete coverage schedule.

SAQA-accredited universityTVET collegetertiary studyengineeringsciencewater-related studiesother SAQA-accredited qualifications

What to do now

Use the live municipal notice

The 2026 closing time has passed. Do not email the old form. Monitor the official Bitou notice page or contact the Executive Mayor's office for the next annual round, and prepare the residence, income, registration and academic documents listed in the prior call.

1

Check the date first2026 call closed · deadline 2026-02-20. Do not submit an old form after its closing time.

2

Prove local residenceUse only the proof specified by the current municipality notice; a ward letter and a municipal account are not always interchangeable.

3

Prepare the exact evidenceCheck the current call for identity, income, academic, acceptance, registration and institution requirements before sending anything.

4

Submit only to the official channelKeep a private copy of the form and delivery proof. Never send an OTP, password or banking PIN.

Direct answers

Bitou Mayoral Partial Bursary 2026 questions

Who could apply for Bitou Mayoral Partial Bursary 2026?

The 2026 programme was for students residing in Bitou who intended to study at a SAQA-accredited South African institution, with preference for engineering, science and water-related scarce skills. Applications required Grade 12 or current tertiary results, registration proof, certified identity documents, parents' income evidence or unemployment affidavits and a municipal-account proof of address.

What did Bitou Mayoral Partial Bursary 2026 cover?

A partial mayoral bursary; the published notice did not specify the award amount or complete coverage schedule.

Can I apply for Bitou Mayoral Partial Bursary 2026 now?

2026 call closed · deadline 2026-02-20. The 2026 closing time has passed. Do not email the old form. Monitor the official Bitou notice page or contact the Executive Mayor's office for the next annual round, and prepare the residence, income, registration and academic documents listed in the prior call.